Facebook PHISHING Scam.
Email looks like it's from FACEBOOK DOT COM but is actually a link pointing to FACELOOK DOT CC!
SPOOF PHISHING SCAM WE ARE SEEING FROM IP: 208.196.247.132
NOTE: THE EMAIL BELOW IS A SAMPLE OF THE SPOOF/PHISHING SCAM WE ARE SEEING FROM IP 208.196.247.132 -
DO NOT VISIT THE LINK DISPLAYED BELOW AND DO NOT GIVE OUT YOUR FACEBOOK USER/PASS TO ANYONE.
Received: from unknown (HELO RGDXFXHEV) (208.196.247.132) by XXX.XXX.XXX with SMTP; 30 Dec 2009 00:06:56 -0000
Received: from 208.196.247.132 by ge.com.s5a2.psmtp.com; Tue, 29 Dec 2009 21:05:08 -0400
Subject: You have a new alerts.
Date: Tue, 29 Dec 2009 21:05:08 -0400
To: XXXXXXXX
From: "Facebook Update"
Dear Facebook User,
In an effort to make your online experience safer and more enjoyable, Facebook will be implementing a new login system that will affect all Facebook users. These changes will offer new features and increased account security.
Before you are able to use the new login system, you will be required to update your account.
Please use the link below to update your account now:
http://www DOT facelook DOT cc/login/index.html
With best regards, © 2009 Facebook Team
-----------------END PHISHING SCAM SAMPLE--------
| << Back |